Mission Statement

The South Suburban Land Bank and Development Authority will facilitate the redevelopment of acquired properties through strategic partnerships with developers, community organizations, lenders, and local governments to improve quality of life, stabilize the tax base, and enhance economic activities that promote sustainable, healthy, and stable communities in a manner consistent with local government plans and priorities.


Available Properties

If you are interested in a property, please complete our Property Purchaser Application and return it with your offer to the Realtor.


Board of Directors & Communities

Board of Directors: 


Mark Miller, Chair

City of Blue Island


Hildy Kingma, Vice Chair

Village of Park Forest

Travis Bandstra, Secretary/Treasurer

​City of Oak Forest


Kristi DeLaurentiis​,

Board Member

South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association


Calvin Holmes, Board Member

Chicago Community Loan Fund


Robin Snyderman,

Board Member

Brick Partners, LLC


Mayor Richard Reinbold,

Board Member

Village of Richton Park

Village of Sauk Village


Trustee Donald Killelea,

Board Member

Village of Midlothian


Mayor Vernard Alsberry, Jr.,

Board Member

Village of Hazel Crest

Antonio Cooper, Board Member

Village of Phoenix


Village of Summit


Jeffery Sterr, Board Member

City of Joliet


Alice Peterson, Board Member

Village of Steger


Jack Hynes, Board Member

City of Chicago Heights

Village of Ford Heights 

Keith Freeman, Board Member

Village of Robbins

Village of Lansing


Cynthia Saenz, Board Member​

Village of Olympia Fields


Angela Mesaros, Board Member

Village of Homewood

Village of University Park​

LaVern Murphy, Board Member

Village of Matteson

Mayor Eugene Williams

Board Member

Village of Lynwood

Barbi Brewer-Watson

City of Kankakee

Marty Braccio, Board Member

Village of Crete

Mayor Ronald Gardiner

Board Member

Village of Glenwood

Village of Tinley Park

Mayor Robert Polk

Board Member

Village of Burnham

Joe Wiszowaty, Board Member

Calumet City


Executive Director:

Russell Rydin

Project Manager:

Tselane Hatter


Rachel Caldwell


Brent Denzin


Wermer, Rogers, Doran and Ruzon


RFQ's and RFP's

Check here for Vendor and Procurement opportunities.

RFQ For Auditors:

UPDATE - We have selected Lauterbach and Amen LLP for our 2017-2019 audits. We thank all of those who submitted proposals.

Board of Directors Meetings

MEETING CANCELED **** The SSLBDA Board of Directors meeting scheduled for Monday, December 16, 2019 at 3 pm has been CANCELED and will be rescheduled at a later date


Make no little plans. They have no magic to stir men's blood and probably will not themselves be realized.

Daniel Burnham


Contact South Suburban Land Bank and Development Authority

Get in touch with South Suburban Land Bank and Development Authority to learn more about our work and how you can get involved.

SSLBDA office:

17730 Oak Park Ave, unit D

Tinley Park, IL 60477

*by appointment only


SSLBDA BLOG - coming soon

April 4, 2018

Please reload




©2018 by South Suburban Land Bank and Development Authority. Proudly created with